Celebrate the 2014-15 winning Teachers and Principals of the Year

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Last night at a beautiful dinner at Lipscomb University, Metro Schools leadership honored the winning Teachers and Principals of the Year. The winner teachers are:


  • Diane Winstead, Old Center Elementary School


  • Whitney Bradley, Bailey STEM Magnet Middle Prep


  • Tiffany Sherrell, Antioch High School

The winning principals are:


  • Patti Yon, Dan Mills Elementary School


  • Tracy Bruno, Isaac Litton Middle Prep


  • Dr. Susan Kessler, Hunters Lane High School

Teachers of the Year are chosen by their colleagues in the classroom, with each school’s faculty naming one of their own as the school-level winner. Each of those winners is eligible for the big honor of district-wide Teacher of the Year. One winning teacher is chosen for each tier: elementary, middle and high. Overall winners are chosen by a committee made up of teachers, principals and district administrators.

Congratulations to these winners and all of our school-level teachers of the year!

See the list of all school-level Teachers of the Year.

Posted on May 12, 2015, in Educators, News and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: