Saluting Excellence: Eight Metro students are National Achievement Scholarship semifinalists

Eight Metro students have been named 2015 National Achievement Scholarship semifinalists. More than 160,000 African American high school juniors applied, but only 1% of them (1,600) we’re chosen. The National Achievement Scholarship Program was created to recognize academically promising students and support their future education.

The Metro students below will now compete for 800 Achievement Scholarships worth about $2.5 million. Congratulations to them and good luck in the spring!

Hillsboro High School

  • Reseun O. McClendon

Hume-Fogg Magnet High School

  • Miles A. Crenshaw
  • Kami S. Dyer
  • Annan J. Timon
  • David L. Tyus
  • Aminah D. VanArsdale

Martin Luther King, Jr. Magnet School

  • Andriana D. Johnson
  • Bryan C. Okelo

Posted on September 24, 2014, in Students and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: